WQA Leadership Awards

The Water Quality Association annually recognizes individuals and companies who have excelled in their commitment or service to the water quality improvement industry.

Any WQA member is eligible for the individual awards: Hall of Fame AwardLifetime Membership AwardKey AwardRay Cross AwardRegents AwardAward of MeritInternational Award of Merit, or Honorary Membership Award

To nominate someone for an award, please fill out the online form. Nominations are due by Friday, Sept. 28, 2018. Nominations are evaluated against each individual award criteria, and winners are chosen by the Board of Governors and announced at the following year's WQA Convention & Exposition. 

The new WQA Excellence Award was established in 2017 to honor member companies that demonstrate excellence in customer service, business operations, community service, and innovation. It can be presented in two categories:  Manufacturer/Supplier and Dealer. Companies apply for this honor rather than being nominated; at minimum, the applicant must have been a WQA member for at least three years, sell or manufacture certified products and have at least one certified professional on staff. Excellence Award applications also are due by Sept. 28, 2018.

 Please note that not all awards are necessarily given each year. 

2018 Honorees

Hall of Fame
Don D. Vaughan
Clack Corporation

Lifetime Member Award

Frank A. Brigano, PhD
Marmon Water Inc. 

Amway Corporation
(Accepted by John Coyle)

Professional Water Systems, Inc.
(Accepted by Paul Hurlbut)

Key Award

Michael J. Urbans
Urbans Aqua

Regents Award

Michael J. McGowan, MWS
McGowan Water Conditioning

Ray Cross Award

Lori Jansen
Minnesota WQA

Award of Merit

Mark J. Brotman
Kinetico Incorporated

Honorary Member 

Marc Edwards
Virginia Tech 

Next Gen Award

Alex Duffine
Duff Company